Contact our state leaders

Thank you for advocating for Florida’s children! If you want to reach out to the decision-makers at the state level, the best place to start is with your elected officials, whose job is to represent you in the decisions they make. Enter your address here to contact your state senator. Enter your address here to contact your state representative to the House.

If you only have a few minutes, you can send them an email. If you have more time, call their offices and leave a message – or even better, request an in-person meeting.

In addition to contacting your legislators, it’s important to let Governor DeSantisCommissioner of Education Richard Corcoran and the Board of Education (appointed by Governor DeSantis) know what you are fighting for. Their email addresses and other contact details are provided below.

Your State Elected Officials:
Find your state senator
Find your state representative

Governor DeSantis:
Governor Ron DeSantis
Email: ron.desantis@myflorida.com
Twitter: @RonDeSantisFL

Commissioner Corcoran?
Commissioner of Education, Richard Corcoran
Email: Commissioner@fldoe.org
Twitter: @RichardCorcoran

Board of Education:
Board of Education
Chair, Marva Johnson – Marva.Johnson@fldoe.org
Vice Chair, Andy Tuck – 
Andy.Tuck@fldoe.org
Ben Gibson – 
Ben.Gibson@fldoe.org
Tom Grady – 
Tom.Grady@fldoe.org
Michael Olenick – 
Michael.Olenick@fldoe.org
Joe YorkJoe.York@fldoe.org

Full list of the above email addresses to copy on your communications with legislators:
ron.desantis@myflorida.com , commissioner@fldoe.org, Michael.olenick@fldoe.orgmarva.johnson@fldoe.org
joe.york@fldoe.organdy.tuck@fldoe.org, Tom.Grady@fldoe.org, Ben.Gibson@fldoe.org

Additional Information & Tips:

Tips for how to communicate effectively with a legislator

Note about emailing public officials and staff
Florida has an open public records law, and therefore any email you send to a public official is public record. This includes school staff, School Board members, legislators, district staff and state staff. If you prefer that your communication remain confidential, it is recommended that you request an in-person meeting or a phone call.

Advertisements