Contact our state leaders

Thank you for advocating for Florida’s children! If you want to reach out to the decision-makers at the state level, the best place to start is with your elected officials, whose job is to represent you in the decisions they make. Click here to enter your address and find a list of your state senators and house representatives. If you only have a few minutes, you can send them an email. If you have more time, call their offices and leave a message – or, even better, request an in-person meeting.

In addition to contacting your legislators, it’s important to let Governor Scott, Commissioner of Education Pam Stewart and the Board of Education (appointed by Governor Scott) know what you are fighting for. Their email addresses and other contact details are provided below.

Your State Representatives:
State Representatives – click on this page to enter your address and find the reps for your district.

Governor Scott:
Governor Rick Scott
Email: governorrickscott@eog.myflorida.com
Twitter: @FLGovScott

Commissioner Stewart:
Commissioner of Education, Pam Stewart
Email: Commissioner@fldoe.org
Twitter: @EducationFL

Board of Education:
Board of Education
Chair, Marva Johnson – Marva.Johnson@fldoe.org
Vice Chair, Andy Tuck – 
Andy.Tuck@fldoe.org
Gary Chartrand – 
Gary.Chartrand@fldoe.org
Ben Gibson – 
Ben.Gibson@fldoe.org
Tom Grady – 
Tom.Grady@fldoe.org
Rebecca Fishman Lipsey – 
Rebecca.Lipsey@fldoe.org
Michael Olenick – 
Michael.Olenick@fldoe.org

Full list of the above email addresses to copy on your communications with legislators:
rick.scott@eog.myflorida.com, commissioner@fldoe.org, Michael.olenick@fldoe.orgmarva.johnson@fldoe.orgjohn.padget@fldoe.org,
rebecca.lipsey@fldoe.organdy.tuck@fldoe.org, Tom.Grady@fldoe.org, Gary.Chartrand@fldoe.orgBen.Gibson@fldoe.org

Additional Information & Tips:

Tips for how to communicate effectively with a legislator

Note about emailing public officials and staff
Florida has an open public records law, and therefore any email you send to a public official is public record. This includes school staff, School Board members, legislators, district staff and state staff. If you prefer that your communication remain confidential, it is recommended that you request an in-person meeting or a phone call.

Advertisements